Higher Work Comp Claims Costs for Older Workers

Before this site goes dark, here is a post I could not ignore from my friend, Maria Todd.

Those of you in work comp who sneered at my idea because I did not have any “credibility”, I dare you to challenge Maria. She has more experience in these matters than many of you put together, and a PhD to boot.

And if you find my comments disturbing, too bad! I’ve had to put up with your lousy treatment of me for four years.

Here’s the link:

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/aon-workers-compensation-claim-costs-increase-mature-k-todd-mha-phd?trk=hb_ntf_MEGAPHONE_ARTICLE_POST

 

This entry was posted in Claims, Domestic Medical Travel, Injured workers, Medical Tourism, Medical Travel, older workers, Workers' Comp, Workers' Compensation and tagged , , , , , , , , on by .

About Transforming Workers' Comp

Have worked in the Insurance and Risk Management industry for more than thirty years in New York, Florida and Texas in the Claims and Risk Management spheres, primarily in Workers’ Compensation Claims, Auto No-Fault and Property & Casualty Claims Administration and Claims Management. Have experience in Risk and Insurance Business Analysis, Risk Management Information Systems, and Insurance Data Processing and Data Management. Received my Master’s in Health Administration (MHA) degree from Florida Atlantic University in Boca Raton, Florida in December 2011. Received my Master of Arts (MA) degree in American History from New York University, and received my Bachelor of Arts (BA) degree in Liberal Arts (Political Science/History/Social Sciences) from SUNY Brockport. I have studied World History, Global Politics, and have a strong interest in the future of human civilization in all aspects; economic, political and social. I am looking for new opportunities that will utilize my previous experience and MHA degree. I am available for speaking engagements and am willing to travel. LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/richardkrasner Resume: https://www.box.com/s/z8rxcks6ix41m3ocvvep

7 thoughts on “Higher Work Comp Claims Costs for Older Workers

      1. dinajpadillagmailcom

        Well, I’m sorry to hear that. There isn’t any money reward for helping the injured worker. But just remember, you gave injured workers a voice for awhile. No money in it but a noble thing to do where they don’t have too many places to have a voice that reaches the public. We lost De Paulo who was becoming very vocal for us. Don’t forget us. We won’t forget you! Thank you and God bless you! Dina J.Padilla

        Like

  1. Patricia Kessler

    I wish you the best of luck. It is very hard for those of us willing to work hard to do meaningful work while thinking outside the box.
    Often it is all talk by those who claim to be willing to lift each other up. Then there are the naysayers who are often just sad they do not have the courage to imagine.
    I could not be of assistance to you because I realized there was no place for me in Medical Travel. I enjoyed your blog and followed your journey silently cheering you on. I hope you find much happiness in your new position.
    Stay in touch.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

