Sad News

Learned this afternoon of the sudden death of my fellow blogger, David De Paolo. See the link below. Never met him, but readers here know that I have always reported what he wrote fairly and honestly, and even though my comments to him have not appeared in my posts, I respected him as a fellow blogger.

He will be sorely missed, as he was a regular fixture in many of my posts.

http://www.workerscompensation.com/compnewsnetwork/news/24272-david-depaolo-founder-of-workcompcentral-dies-at-56.html

 

This entry was posted in California, Legal Issues, Medical Tourism, Workers' Comp, Workers' Compensation and tagged , , , , , , , on by .

About Transforming Workers' Comp

Have worked in the Insurance and Risk Management industry for more than thirty years in New York, Florida and Texas in the Claims and Risk Management spheres, primarily in Workers’ Compensation Claims, Auto No-Fault and Property & Casualty Claims Administration and Claims Management. Have experience in Risk and Insurance Business Analysis, Risk Management Information Systems, and Insurance Data Processing and Data Management. Received my Master’s in Health Administration (MHA) degree from Florida Atlantic University in Boca Raton, Florida in December 2011. Received my Master of Arts (MA) degree in American History from New York University, and received my Bachelor of Arts (BA) degree in Liberal Arts (Political Science/History/Social Sciences) from SUNY Brockport. I have studied World History, Global Politics, and have a strong interest in the future of human civilization in all aspects; economic, political and social. I am looking for new opportunities that will utilize my previous experience and MHA degree. I am available for speaking engagements and am willing to travel. LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/richardkrasner Resume: https://www.box.com/s/z8rxcks6ix41m3ocvvep

6 thoughts on “Sad News

  1. dinajpadillagmailcom

    This is truly sad news and David De Paulo was way too young to go. God bless him and his family.
    I do appreciate his postings on the plight of injured workers and will truly miss his overall support of injured workers.

    Like

    Reply
  2. John Pringle

    Hi Richard,

    Thank you for letting me and others know of David’s passing. He will be missed. I had the opportunity to meet David years ago. I am sorry you did not get to meet him in person. You and he would have liked each other.

    John

    Like

    Reply
  3. Transforming Workers' Comp Post author

    John,

    I wish I had too. Many of the people in the industry are just names to me, and a few are faces, such as David and Joe Paduda. Some are those who have found my idea to be stupid, but David was not one of them, at least not that I was aware of. I did disagree with him on occasion, but my comments to him were posted to his blog, and not to mine. I always respected his views and reported them accurately, as I have no ax to grind with anyone (well, maybe one or two, but not him).

    Through me, some injured workers who are striving to be heard got to know him and he got to know them when they reached out to him for advice, as one CA women I know did.

    When he wrote specifically about CA WC, I usually did not follow up, but sometimes there was a national angle in that piece that I used in my blog. That is where I will miss him.

    You are very welcome.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

