Medical Management Internship Paper, Summer 2011

No doubt, many of my readers have wondered what I learned in my MHA degree program, and why my writing has been of interest to so many of you.

Upon checking my stats for the blog, I noticed that someone had viewed a paper I wrote in the summer of 2011 for my Summer Internship course, as part of my MHA degree program requirements. The school I attended required all students without a health care background to take a one-credit course as an Intern in a health care organization.

The organization I choose was one my school already contracted with, Broadspire. At the end of the course, we were expected to write a paper about our internship for a grade in the course.

The following link will direct the reader to a copy of my paper that I hope the reader will find interesting, and will highlight my skills as a researcher and writer. Speaking engagements as well as research opportunities are most welcome, as are full-time positions and consulting opportunities.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5573hm8xo074po0/Medical%20Management%20Internship%20Paper.docx?dl=0

As the summer session was very short, only three projects were undertaken, and the last one was truncated due to time constraints and the report presented to Broadspire concentrated on only two states, Florida and California.

Let me know your thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Medical Management Internship Paper, Summer 2011

  1. Maria Maldonado

    Hi Richard!

    I cannot get to the document. You need to be a member of Box to access it. Perhaps you should use a different link. I am not sure! 🙂 Just a suggestion. Thank you.

    Have a great weekend! Maria

    CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: The information contained in this communication is confidential, may be Trip4Care-client privileged, may constitute inside information, and is intended only for the use of the addressee. Unauthorized use, disclosure or copying of this communication or any part thereof is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by return e-mail and destroy this communication and all copies thereof, including all attachments.

    On Fri, Jan 29, 2016 at 2:02 PM, FutureComp Consulting wrote:

    > Transforming Workers’ Comp posted: “No doubt, many of my readers have > wondered what I learned in my MHA degree program, and why my writing has > been of interest to so many of you. Upon checking my stats for the blog, I > noticed that someone had viewed a paper I wrote in the summer of 2011 ” >

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

