Health Care Across US-Mexico Border: A Two-Way Street

The following article appeared on Friday in the Medical Tourism Association’s (MTA) online magazine, Medical Tourism Magazine.

Those of you who have been following my blog for some time now, know that the MTA copyrighted my White Paper without my written permission. However, because this article deals with a subject that I have already written about in the past, I thought it would be a dereliction of my responsibility as a blogger to not post this to my blog and to deprive my readers of the information it contained.

Here is the link to the article.

http://www.medicaltourismmag.com/blog/2014/09/ask-patient-medical-tourism-consumers-know-health-worth-price/

The US workforce is increasingly Latino and will be for the foreseeable future, especially in CA, AZ, NM and TX, not to mention other states like CO and NV.

To allow cross-border health care and not cross-border workers’ comp medical care is quite frankly, wrong and short-sighted. There should be no difference between getting knee surgeries in Houston and knee surgeries in Tijuana and Baja. 

2 thoughts on “Health Care Across US-Mexico Border: A Two-Way Street

  1. Elizabeth Ziemba

    Richard – I hope you brought this transgression to the attention of the MTA and request that they print/post an apology. Pilfering of original material seems to be a pattern in the sector and for those of us who create content must protect our intellectual property. By not speaking up and requesting accountability, we are giving permission to others to emulate the bad behavior.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Transforming Workers' Comp Post author

      Elizabeth,

      I had a lawyer get me a letter format that he put on his letterhead requesting that they remove it from their website, which they did.That is why I was free to send my paper to anyone I wanted to send it to,or who asked for it.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

